Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Changes On Global Settings Don´t Refresh On Home

global settings

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 01:04 PM

Hi!
I have been trying to add the social network links to the profile icons in the header of my website, and everytime I save changes, they update on all sections, but the home page.
What could be going wrong?
Thank you for your help.
María

#2 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 03:52 PM

Can you please post a link to your site?

#3 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 03:57 PM

Yes, of course: www.revistarevol.com

#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:26 PM

You need to add http:// to the beginning of your social icon links. For example:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

instead of www.pinterest.com/revolpics

#5 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:46 PM

Is it OK? Please let me know anything you need! :) I will stay online in the Forum. Thank you!

#6 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:47 PM

I will try that!

#7 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:51 PM

I am sorry, it is still does not work: it goes like this:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

... I don´t know what could be happening! This happens only when I click on the icons in the home page. On the icons in the other pages, it works perfectly.

#8 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

If you're not using the latest version of Framework, please update it now on your Dashboard. The latest version is 2.3.5.

#9 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 05:04 PM

Ahhh ok! I will try that and tell you. Thank you very much.

#10 majolavandera

majolavandera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 05:24 PM

I am sorry, I updated it, but it still does not work. :(

#11 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4979 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 November 2012 - 10:26 PM

Hi they seem to be working now, have you managed to resolve this?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: global settings