Photo
- - - - -
Resolved

Changes Does Not Update When Refreshing Browser

Changes Does NOT update when

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 CjrMotley

CjrMotley

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 12:58 AM

I'm new to Pagelines, so forgive me if my problem seems elementary, but here is the deal...

When I make changes using pageline and save the changes and then refresh my browser to view changes, no change has taken place... but after i keep reloading the page for 20 min. or more I then see changes.

(FYI: I've searched the forum for answer and could not find a solution and I deactivated the WP Cache plug-in, plus I emptied the browser cache, along with a fresh restart.)

Please help me... "My hair has become grey and the I've start pulling it out due to frustration because i cant solve this problem I've been having for 48 hrs!!!"

Thanks to anyone in advance that can help.

#2 Simon_P

Simon_P

Messer

• Administrators

• 8388607 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:02 AM

We cant really help you unless you provide a URL, the private url you have added for moderators is some facebook page, unless you are actually a facebook dev lol?

#3 CjrMotley

CjrMotley

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:08 AM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#4 Simon_P

Simon_P

Messer

• Administrators

• 8388607 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:14 AM

Well wp-super-cache is still enabled.

For the record, by default it caches pages even for logged in users, and the default is 3600s ( 1 hour ). So either turn it off, completely, and purge the cache, or enable the 'do not cache for logged in users' feature.

#5 CjrMotley

CjrMotley

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:15 AM

Also the background image isnt showing the same in Safari and Firefox.

#6 CjrMotley

CjrMotley

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:17 AM