Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • 0

Resolved How Do I Get Rid Of Demo Content

Question

Posted · Report post

Hello. :) This is probably a really stupid question, but I need help- so here it goes:

When I built my website the first time around, I used pagelines platform and imported the demo data file. When I deleted that theme and added the framework, all of the data from the old site is still there. At this point I do not even use pagelines because I find it impossible to fix.. So I want to start from scratch, and find no way to do so.

Where do I delete the demo content info?

I went to the phpmy admin and tried to find the database there, but cannot find anything related to pagelines.. any ideas?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Well, if you imported the pages/posts/categories etc, then you just delete them in wordpress.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

It is not the pages, posts, and categories... When I install the framework, instead of getting a brand new setup- I get the setup I messed up. I went to wp-options and deleted anything that said platform in there- hoping that all of the info I had added would disappear- but it did not. I try to make the site pages different but they don't work.

For example- there is a slider I uploaded- and when i reinstall pagelines- the slider is still there with the pics and everything.. How do i get a blank slate? (sorry that i dont even know the right terminology.. lol)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

the site is live now because i am playing with it.. so you can look at it here: www.nanacampana.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

I even went page by page and reset everything to default- and nothing..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

On page/post level all the settings are store in the post_meta for that page, so unless you actually delete all the posts they will stay there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

so your suggestion is that i delete the actual pages?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

Totally figured it out!~ :) Loving this Framework now!! :)

Thanks Simon!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

The topic was marked as resolved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites