Photo
- - - - -

Which features to use for specific layout?

features

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 texter

texter

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 12:14 PM

Howdy,

I'm fairly new to the Pagelines framwork and in the process of setting up different homepage templates.

I'm not sure which "features" (boxes, hero, etc.) would be most appropriate for implementing a template layout that matches the attached wireframe - for instance -

1) which feature would provide me with a two column archive of news teasers?

2) which feature would be best for showing a full width display of logos? I'm not sure a "carousel" is right...?

3) how to customize the footer with 2 single column width chunks and a third double column width?

Thanks.

Attached Files

#2 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 10 October 2012 - 02:36 PM

If you're using the blog to post your news posts, you can use Magazine Layout Mode in PageLines > Site Options > Blog And Posts.

2) which feature would be best for showing a full width display of logos? I'm not sure a "carousel" is right...?
A Carousel would be appropriate if you want the logos to appear in a scrolling gallery format. If not that, then Boxes (one logo for each box) would be appropriate. Boxes would be best if you also plan on adding titles/descriptions to the logos.

3) how to customize the footer with 2 single column width chunks and a third double column width?
You'll need to use Custom CSS to adjust the widths of these columns. Please see here for reference:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#3 xavaireland

xavaireland

Advanced Member

• Members

• 65 posts
  • LocationDublin, Ireland

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:16 PM

Hi