quickslider

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 biggles

biggles

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 01:23 PM

This is my first attempt on a Pagelines themes. I cannot get the quickslider to work correctly. It rescales all my images to full width and makes them proportionally the same height. Any suggestions?

#2 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 01 October 2012 - 03:45 PM

You need to upload your images that have the same dimensions as the Quickslider (you may need to crop them) or else they won't fit the slider proportionally. There's no way to disable the resizing of images in the slider.

#3 biggles

biggles

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 06:18 PM

OK, so the slider must be that exact dimensions, you cannot resize it at all?

#4 James B

James B

Advocate

• Moderators
  • 4976 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:29 AM

Hi there, that's correct, you'll need to make the images the same size or use the 'features' slider.

#5 olika

olika

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 October 2012 - 11:38 AM

If I use the quickslider in the content area, are there any recommended sizes? As it is now my images are blurry and I am unsure of why. (The images I'm using are 500x200 pixels)

#6 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 09 October 2012 - 02:37 PM

The images you use in your Quickslider need to share the same dimensions as the Quickslider (which will depend on the size of the slider within the content area).

#7 gokayak1

gokayak1

Advanced Member

• Members

• 71 posts

Posted 19 October 2012 - 02:55 AM

I have the same issue in that the images I am adding to the quickslider appear blurry. The site is

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

. The quickslider is the one below the callout.