#1 brightgreenhomes

brightgreenhomes

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 43 posts
  • Framework Version:2.0

Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:32 PM

Hi,
I have a site - www.bhesco.co.uk - and when performing an update yesterday it seems that the style sheet has gone missing.

I have checked my hosting file manager online and all the folders seem to still be there?

The site doesn't load, and re-installing pagelines framework 2.0 doesn't work because it is already installed?

I am not a developer, so have pretty average skills - but this seems to be a problem that occured when I upgraded... please help... this is a new venture and i REALLY need this website up asap...

Alex

Attached Files

#2 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:38 PM

What specific stylesheet are you referring to? Is it the style.css file in either PageLines Customize or the base theme?

#3 brightgreenhomes

brightgreenhomes

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 03:10 PM

Hi,
its pagelines framework - just went to upgrade it yesterday from 2.5 to 2.3 and the website has just stopped working?
now all i have is a blank page and when you visit the themes section in the dashboad it says that the stlysheet is missing (as I tried to show in the tiff?)

#4 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:24 AM

Three things can cause this:
1. Bad plugins - check all, make sure they're up to date.
2. Bad code in a functions.php file. - make sure the function.php is up to date.
3. Bad installation of 2.3 - remove wp-content/themes/pagelines and reinstall via FTP to the same location. Do not attempt to overwrite the files. This won't always work. (NOTE: No customizations properly made will be lost!)

#5 Simon_P

Simon_P

Messer

• Administrators
  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon