• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 debbiewood74

debbiewood74

• Members
  • 8 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:02 AM

I've just upgraded my site to 2.3 - and the style that I had set for my feature slider on the homepage has changed from black text no background to the white version - which is not what I want. Please help. I saw that someone else has had this same problem and haven't seen a solution posted for this. Can someone help before I downgrade back to the previous version of Pagelines please? I'm a designer - can't have my site looking silly! Thanks.

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Moderators
  • 4983 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 25 September 2012 - 04:02 AM

Hi Debbie,

I'm not sure whats happened there, but if you go into your wp dash>features you'll see the four slides. If you go into edit each slide you should see in the 'meta settings' underneath the options available for the text/background. If you set each one back to black with no bg, then this should reset your site back to the way it was.

#3 debbiewood74

debbiewood74

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 09:59 AM

I've tried this several times over the last three days hoping it would reset it - to no avail! Anyone else having this same problem? Do i need to override the code?

#4 debbiewood74

debbiewood74

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 10:01 AM

Yep, just tried again and still no luck...

#5 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 13192 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 25 September 2012 - 11:43 AM

Hi Debbie,

So are you saying that you're going to your Features and changing the style to the style you had before the update and it is not working ?

#6 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 27 September 2012 - 10:50 PM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content