26 replies to this topic

#1 linkfr

linkfr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 11:21 AM

Hi guys, As said here... http://www.pagelines...-with-a-hook/p1 ... I tried to remove "Tagged with" from posts bottoms by adding this code: .tags { font-size: 10px; font-style: italic; display: none; } Modifying style.css has brought two problems: 1) The (nice) little arrow following Continue reading link has disappeared 2) The code above shows on the left at the very bottom of the site's footer 3) Worse, after installing a new original style.css without the code above, problems 1 and 2 persist! Could someone please help me? I'm a confirmed newbie ))

#2 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 04 September 2012 - 02:28 PM

What other CSS do you have?

#3 linkfr

linkfr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 02:41 PM

I guess none. I just downloaded the style.css, which opened in a browser window. Since i couldnt modify it, i copied it all and pasted it into a TextEdit file (opened as .php but saved as .css), where i added the code before saving and uploading. Given the problem (code displayin in footer), i deleted that file and replace it with a fresh new non-modified style.css What could be wrong? What can i do?

#4 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 04 September 2012 - 03:08 PM

Can you please copy all of the CSS in that file and paste it here: http://pastebin.com? Then post the Pastebin link here?

#5 linkfr

linkfr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 08:41 PM

Wow, i learn so much thanks to you all everyday... - i didnt know pastebin, thanks for helping me. Here's the link to the style.css i modified (see line 741) and currently active: http://pastebin.com/pP4s41J7

#6 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 12968 posts