22 replies to this topic

#1 corpuscamera

corpuscamera

• Members

• 9 posts
  • LocationTexas
  • Framework Version:The Latest

Posted 22 August 2012 - 04:56 AM

Hi, this should be a quick answer from someone, I'm new to the Pagelines Framework, like it so far, but am trying to figure out how to apply the Magazine style to the Category page displaying the full width post and subsequent excerpts, similar to how it does on the Blog post page. I have read through the old posts and questions on this that appeared to be from the previous Pagelines version, but did not appear relevant to the new release and were not helpful. I'm fine modifying the code to add in some conditional statements, but am still sorting through the Framework files and wondering where this code is located to modify? Thanks if you can reference the file name and poss even line number to start with! - Dan

#2 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 15163 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 22 August 2012 - 08:51 AM

Hi Dan, So, just to confirm you want your Magazine mode and full width posts to appear on your category pages, instead of using the standard blog style?

#3 corpuscamera

corpuscamera

• Members

• 9 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 22 August 2012 - 02:07 PM

Yes, I would like the magazine mode and full width posts to appear on the category page.

#4 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 15163 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 24 August 2012 - 10:03 AM

OK, I have bookmarked your post and I will speak to one of our developers. This should be possible.

#5 corpuscamera

corpuscamera

• Members

• 9 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 24 August 2012 - 03:44 PM

Alright, please let me know, I know you all are probably bombarded with questions every day, I do appreciate you taking the time to answer, esp as this solution will be applicable to a current project I am working on and a future one impending.

#6 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts