Photo
- - - - -

General Feedback

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 serving_spirit

serving_spirit

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 03:07 AM

Dear Pagelines, I am not a web pro - at all. I bought your theme etc. because it was billed as "drag and drop" which to me sounded much simpler. As someone who is generally new to "web development" I have not found your product simple or easy to use. :( My latest hassle included trying to set up a buddypress forum. After you told me that I need a child theme to set this up (No idea what that is,) so I paid someone on Fiverr to do this. They told me that they will have to install these child themes on every page(?) of the website and that all my templates will need to be manually updated. Is this true!? Additionally, I am terrified to update because of all the problems people are reporting. Please make a product that will not require me to touch CSS style sheets or anything with code-like appearance. I run a business through my website and I have wasted so many hours trying to get it to look and function properly that my website has become a major production bottleneck. But I can't even leave, because I don't have the time to re-learn or repair my site after transitioning to another theme. Your product may work great for pro's but it has made me a sad and frustrated customer. I know you guys are new and every time I sign on you have new products and more instructional videos - and I appreciate that - but in the meantime my ignorance is drowning in the sea of your increasingly difficult product and my business is out of time. :( Just bummed out and ranting... ~Katie

#2 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 16576 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 11:30 AM

Hi Katie,

We apologise that your experience hasn't been as easy as you thought it would be and sorry to hear you're bummed out.