Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How can I decrease the vertical gap between my header and banner?

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi guys- I'm running some banner ads on my site tomorrow for the first time, and I've set up a banner module in my Pagelines template above the content at the top of my blog section. If you look at my site, you'll see that the "Pocket Tactics is sponsored by" text in my banner is quite a distance away from the site header/nav bar. What do I need to edit to tighten up this gap? I tried adjusting the banner text down but I'm not sure that's the right way to go about it. Sorry if this is a perfectly obvious answer - I'm still a bit new at this. Thanks!

14 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

I think part of my problem is that the "banner" element in pagelines is leaving room for a post title, which I don't actually want here. Is there a way to remove the post title from this element? Or is there a better way of getting this 728*90 leaderboard onto my site? I originally wanted to put it in my site header to the right of my logo but I couldn't quite figure that out. Any suggestions welcome.

Posted · Report post

Hi @pockettactics I??m a newbie and I??m not sure but you can try add to CSS rules

.banner_container .banner-area {padding: 0px 0;}
for the distance away from the site header/nav bar and
.banner-title {display:none;}

for post title I repeat.... I??m not sure

Posted · Report post

In addition to trying Batman's suggestions, try adjusting these down from 15px.

#banners .content-pad {
	    padding-bottom: 15px;
	    padding-top: 15px;
	}

Posted · Report post

Those worked great, thanks both!

Posted · Report post