Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

UberMenu issues with Pagelines 2.2


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 webifydesign

webifydesign

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 10:36 AM

Hi, Has anybody used the UberMenu plugin with PageLines 2? I used it with Platform Pro and it worked fine, but for some reason I can't get it to appear atall when using PageLines. I've followed the installation and setup tutorial, and tried setting it up in the same way as I did with Platform Pro, but it just can't get it to work! Any ideas? Cheers, Dan

#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13021 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 July 2012 - 01:15 PM

Hi Dan, What is actually happening, is it not appearing on your site at all? Can you provide the steps you have taken, so I can try to recreate this issue please.

#3 atblue

atblue

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 July 2012 - 05:15 PM

I can't get it to replace the regular pagelines menubar either. I installed the ubermenu plugin, and activated it in the appearance > menus panel to use my Primary Site Navigation, which reads the main navigation menu that pagelines had been previously rendering. Most all of the settings within ubermenu seem correct, and pagelines and wordpress both are running the necessary requirements for the plugin. Dan, any progress?

#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:01 PM

Deactivating other active plugins won't make an effect?

#5 yuthomas

yuthomas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:02 PM

I'm having the same issue here.. UberMenu was working fine before the recent upgrade; now it doesn't show up at all. Would love to see a solution..

#6 yuthomas

yuthomas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:04 PM

Catrina, I don't think so because I installed Pagelines 2.2 theme and UberMenu pluging only on a blank blog and UberMenu is not showing up..

#7 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:06 PM

It may help to look out for any known solutions for it here:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

(any further insight about this issue would be posted here, too). I'm not too familiar with what may be the conflict/issue between the plugin and the upgrade.

#8 kakadong

kakadong

    Super Member

  • Members

  • 109 posts
  • LocationTaiwan

Posted 28 July 2012 - 10:18 PM

Hello,after my testing, I found a way to solve the problem of not showing urbermenu in Pagelines 2.2 above.

The Idea comes from the sections can copy and paste.

So , First , download the Lagacy 2.1.6 and extract it. Then find the nav folder in sections folder of the pagelines folder.

Rename it to something like navold. then edit the section.php

find

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content


Replace it to

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content


ps. the "navold" in the code must be the same with the foldername "navold" .

Then copy the section "navold" to your pagelines 2.2 above .
you can of course use pagelines child theme to keep the edit .
So, you won't worry about update pagelines in the future.

After that , you can go drag and drop to set the "Navigation" Section to anywhere you want.
And the Section will become ubermenu if you setup correctly.

Now you will have a section to show your ubermenu. Fantasic.

and it can still be controlled by Pagelines>Site options >website setup.

#9 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13021 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 July 2012 - 10:04 AM

Hi, UberMenu as far as I can see, Uber Menu works just fine without having to do what you wrote above. All I did was active the plugin, then go to Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines > Drag and Drop > Header and make sure the Nav Classic was active. Then go to Wordpress Admin Dashboard > Appearance > Menu > In the top left hand corner under "Activate Uber Menu Locations" Select the location you wish to have the UberMenu active and then make sure that the "Theme Locations" choice matches the "Activate Uber Menu Locations". Refresh your website and the Uber Menu should be working as intended.

#10 kakadong

kakadong

    Super Member

  • Members

  • 109 posts
  • LocationTaiwan

Posted 29 July 2012 - 11:09 AM

ya! I forgot the Nav classic !!

#11 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13021 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 July 2012 - 11:24 AM

I accepted my answer, as Uber Menu works with my instructions above.