Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Woo Commerce Plugin for Pagelines!


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 josh1178

josh1178

    Super Member

  • Members

  • 181 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3

Posted 12 June 2012 - 04:38 AM

I asked Mike Jolley from Woo Commerce about Pagelines customizations (after seeing the Jigoshop plugin) and he just went ahead and did it. Amazing! This is a great integration and even allows you to use the Woo Commerce with Pagelines sections. So far it seems to be working fine, just be aware that I don't think he plans to support it or update it much, though it's on github now. https://github.com/m...nes-woocommerce Thanks Mike! J
  • assomibatrifs likes this

#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17966 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 June 2012 - 08:13 AM

Hi, That's cool! I'll bring this to the attention of our developers.
  • assomibatrifs likes this

#3 j0emv

j0emv

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 38 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 June 2012 - 06:41 AM

This is awesome! Just installed it and it worked beautifully. I hope this is picked up as an official plugin, woocommerce is amazing and there's room for 2 ecommerce plugins for pagelines :)
  • assomibatrifs likes this

#4 Jenny

Jenny

    Advocate

  • Unicorn Store Dev

  • 2924 posts
  • LocationWV
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:21 PM

Thanks for letting us know!

#5 digspinat

digspinat

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 10:53 AM

Yes an official plugin would be great. Most of my clients use woocommerce as plugin (more extensions available) for them is a reliable and supported plugin the most important thing.(There site is there income) They are impressed from pagelines but do not switch because there is no supported plugin from pagelines. As soon as it is supported they switch. for now they prefer a safe solution woocommerce with a woothemes theme

#6 doughboy99

doughboy99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 01:27 PM

Does this work with woocommerce 1.6? I installed 1.6 and all the category pages stopped showing the products that belonged in them.

#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17966 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 20 July 2012 - 07:04 AM

@doughboy99 We did not develop this plug-in/integration, it was one of the developers from the Woo team. Remember that according to the read me file, this is not supported by the Woo team and we can not provide support either.

#8 monkbait

monkbait

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 March 2013 - 02:31 PM

Please, please, please make an official PageLines WooCommerce integration plugin! We have many sites with the PageLines/Woo Commerce combo installed. All of the woo themes we've tried pale in comparison to the power of PageLines. IMO both are best of breed and the combo is dynamite.


  • dharmagate likes this

#9 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:37 PM

Danny, as mentioned above, will bring it to the developers' attention.



#10 epalacios

epalacios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 12:11 AM

I second monkbait and digspinat!, I have Woocommerce 1.6 working fully with MikeJolly's plugin, but the just released their 2.0 version and now the product loops are broken. They do mention a fix for the product loop but I can't make it work. An official plugin would be most welcome.



#11 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 03:00 AM

Check with woo as well, if they wrote the original plugin they might be able to make a small switch to make it work again.



#12 kakadong

kakadong

    Super Member

  • Members

  • 113 posts
  • LocationTaiwan

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:46 AM

Here is my code modified from pagelines-jigoshop. 

I am not a PHP guru,just know something about PHP. 

My code doesn't have sections. But it works great like pagelines-jigoshop does. (At least for me!)

I have seen Mike's solution. Some of his sections still can be used.  

The code I provide DID NOT check if pagelines and woocommerce installed. 

If some of you have problem with the old plugin , maybe try mine.  It works like what pagelines-jigoshop do. 

 

 
remove_action( 'woocommerce_before_main_content','woocommerce_breadcrumb', 20, 0);
remove_action( 'woocommerce_sidebar', 'woocommerce_get_sidebar', 10);
remove_action('woocommerce_before_main_content', 'woocommerce_output_content_wrapper', 10);
remove_action('woocommerce_after_main_content', 'woocommerce_output_content_wrapper_end', 10);
add_action('woocommerce_before_main_content', 'open_woocommerce_content_wrappers', 10);
add_action('woocommerce_after_main_content', 'close_woocommerce_content_wrappers', 10);
add_action( 'template_redirect', 'woo_integration' );	
add_action( 'admin_init', 'admin_page'  );
add_filter( 'postsmeta_settings_array', 'woo_meta' , 10, 1 );
add_filter( 'pl_cpt_dragdrop', 'woo_templates' , 11, 3 );	


	function admin_page() {
		if ( ! function_exists( 'ploption' ) )
			return;
		pl_add_options_page( array( 
			'name'	=> 'woocommerce',
			'raw'	=> '<p>All pages are handled in their respective page meta settings except the main shop page, as this is an archive it requires a special meta page to control layout.</p>
				<p>It is not possible to add sections to the shop or product content areas, you can however add sections to the header/morefoot/footer areas and hide them by default then enable them on the product archive special meta tab.</p>',
		 	'title'	=> 'Woocommerce Instructions.'	
		) );	
	}


	/**
	 *	Remove products from the template setup area, we cant control them so remove them.
	 *  Individual products have meta settings, product archive is handled in special meta.
	 */	
	function woo_templates( $bool, $public_post_type, $area ) {
		
		if ( 'product' === $public_post_type )
			$bool = false;
		elseif( 'product_variation' === $public_post_type )
			$bool = false;
		else
			$bool =  $bool;

		return $bool;
	}


	/**
	 *	Add integration to store page
	 */
	function woo_integration() {
		if ( is_archive() )
			new PageLinesIntegration( 'product_archive' );
	}

    /**
	 *	Add tab to Special Meta
	 */
	function woo_meta( $d ) {

		global $metapanel_options;

		$meta = array(
		
		'product_archive' => array(
			'metapanel' => $metapanel_options->posts_metapanel( 'product_archive', 'product_archive' ),
			'icon'		=> sprintf( '%s/%s', WP_PLUGIN_URL,  basename( dirname( __FILE__ ) ) ).'/icon.png'
		) );
			$d = array_merge($d, $meta);

			return $d;
		}











function open_woocommerce_content_wrappers() {
	
		?><!-- PageLines woocommerce before -->
											<section id="postloop" class="copy top-postloop postloop-bottom">
												<div class="copy-pad">
													<article class="page type-page hentry fpost">
														<div class="hentry-pad ">
															<div class="entry_wrap fix">
																<div class="entry_content">
		<?php 

		}
	
	function close_woocommerce_content_wrappers() {

		?>
																</div>
															</div>
														</div>
													</article>
												</div>
											</section>
									</div></div></div>
                                     <div id="sidebar-wrap">
									<div id="sidebar1" class="scolumn fix">
	<div class="scolumn-pad">
		<section id="sb_primary" class="copy no_clone section-sb_primary">
			<div class="copy-pad">
			<?php pagelines_draw_sidebar('sb_primary', 'Primary Sidebar', 'includes/widgets.default'); ?>
			</div>
		</section>
	</div>
</div></div>
<!-- end sidebar-wrap --> 
								</div>
		<?php 

	}
 

it removes the woocommerce breadcumbs and woocommerce sidebar. 

I think if breadcumbs is needed , then NavXT is better. 

sidebar used Primary Sidebar . 

If Primary Sidebar not provide enough control , you can try this plugin. 

Dynamic widget.  

 

I think it is Much Much better than widget logic . 


  • ellenmva likes this

#13 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 March 2013 - 01:02 AM

We'll alert our developers.  Thanks so much for contributing your code and ideas!



#14 ngudan

ngudan

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Framework Version:Platform Pro
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 March 2013 - 05:33 AM

Hi guys,

 

I tried installing the Woocommerce plugin integration (github) however I'm getting an error as follows:

 

Fatal error: Class 'PageLinesIntegration' not found in /home/.../public_html/...../wp-content/plugins/pagelines-woocommerce-master/pagelines-woocommerce.php on line 106

 

Has anyone else been able to resolve this issue?
 

Thanks!



#15 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17966 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 March 2013 - 07:37 AM

@Ngudan

We did not develop this plug-in/integration, it was one of the developers from the Woo team. Remember that according to the read me file, this is not supported by the Woo team and we can not provide support either.



#16 epalacios

epalacios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 March 2013 - 06:50 PM

@kakadong

I'd like to give your code a try to see if it works with WooCommece 2.0, how would I go about doing that? I just know basic coding so I do not know where your could should be placed.

Thanks,

Ed



#17 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 17 March 2013 - 03:34 PM

Ed,

 

You'd have to go to Woo to get the plugin.  As mentioned above, it is not one of our products and Woo has apparently stated they do not support it, either. 

 

I'm sorry this isn't more helpful.



#18 kakadong

kakadong

    Super Member

  • Members

  • 113 posts
  • LocationTaiwan

Posted 22 March 2013 - 03:48 PM

Ed, just copy my code and paste it in your functions.php .

 

It works great with woo 2.0 .  I have 3 sites running Woo 2.04 + Pagelines  without any problem.

 

If you used jigoshop +pagelines-jigoshop  before , my code do almost the same thing.

 

Just FYI ,  You have to install woocommerce and pagelines. (Of course.)



#19 ellenmva

ellenmva

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 356 posts
  • LocationMassachusetts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 28 March 2013 - 02:05 PM

A quick note to let people know I am working on modifying Mike Jolly's Pagelines woocommerce plugin to work with woocommerce 2.0. It will be available on the store as a free plugin. Right now it is being tested and bugs worked out. Will let you know when it hits the store.
  • Jenny, James B, kakadong and 13 others like this

#20 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Members

  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 28 March 2013 - 09:55 PM

Everybody hit the 'like' button on Ellen's post :-)