• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 danielfinn

danielfinn

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 09:00 PM

I am trying to create an instance of the JW player in a box within a set of boxes, however, I cannot get this to work. I have been told that pagelines does not readily support the use of shortcode in boxes, and only really like it in posts and pages. Is there a way to get around this? I have no knowledge of CSS, PHP or HTML, and am just starting out with wordpress and pagelines. I read somewhere that you could possibly resolve this issue by adding something to the shortcode... [jwplayer config="test player" mediaid="308"] but I was having trouble understanding.

#2 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 29 May 2012 - 09:33 PM

Please refer to:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

where it points out that "It should insert a tag that looks like the following: [jwplayer config="" file=""] into the body. is a url to your file. The "config" attribute is only need when using a player other than the default." The shortcode you're writing apparently is incorrect and missing the actual file you're trying to play. I refer you to

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

for additional support on this as it's not a PageLines issue. This is only about how you construct the shortcode.

#3 danielfinn

danielfinn

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 10:05 PM