Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -
Resolved

Template Setup - page templates not showing



  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 diezel23

diezel23

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 May 2012 - 06:57 PM

I'm wanting to change the page template in pagelines but the area to select witch page template i'm wanting to change does not show up in the options section for templates

#2 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 May 2012 - 07:29 PM

I'm not quite understanding what you wish to change. I understand you wish to change a page template, but which area are you missing? Please elaborate so we can assist you. Thanks.

#3 diezel23

diezel23

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 May 2012 - 06:00 AM

Really? Under Pagelines menu item you have a submenu called "templates". here is where you add different sections to the relevant template area.... still with me? now, when i started my project just below the "select template area" there was a section where I could select which page template I am wanting to use ie: page template 4. this is no longer visible.... so I cannot make the relevant change to the relevant page template..... hope this clears it up for you..

#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15848 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 May 2012 - 10:10 AM

Hi, Are you referring to this ?

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

If this isn't appearing, can you try disabling all active plug-ins and see if that resolves the issue.

#5 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 May 2012 - 01:35 PM

Empty browser cache, and delete any cookies for that domain.

#6 nylle673

nylle673

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationÖrebro, Sweden
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2012 - 02:36 PM

I have the same problem. Anyone knows how to solve this?

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



/Matti

#7 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:07 PM

Have you already tried deactivating plugins and emptying browser cache?

#8 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:41 PM

I have the same problem. Anyone knows how to solve this?

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



/Matti


You have appeared to have pasted danny's screenshot, so what exactly is your problem?

#9 nylle673

nylle673

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationÖrebro, Sweden
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2012 - 06:34 PM

The problem is that the template selector drop down is not visible.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#10 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2012 - 07:18 PM

So what plugins do you have installed?

#11 nylle673

nylle673

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationÖrebro, Sweden
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 November 2012 - 06:54 AM

catrina: I've done that.

Simon_P:

The plugins installed are:

Akismet
All in One SEO Pack
Breadcrumb NavXT
Contact Form 7
CSS & Javascript Toolbox
Display widgets
Enable Media Replace
Hierarchical Pages
Pagelines Sections
Page Security by Contexture
Posts By Tag
Simple 301 Redirects
TinyMCE Advanced
WordPress Database Backup
WordPress Importer
Wordpress Language

#12 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15848 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 November 2012 - 08:40 AM

Have you tried disabling all your plugins, does that resolve the issue ?

#13 nylle673

nylle673

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationÖrebro, Sweden
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 November 2012 - 10:04 AM

Have tried disabling... does not resolve the issue.

#14 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 November 2012 - 12:28 PM

ok, well PM me your admin login, could be a wordpress bug

#15 nylle673

nylle673

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationÖrebro, Sweden
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:34 AM

OK. Problem solved!

Thanks all for helping!

The issue was resolved with upgrade to latest version of Wordpress.

#16 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15848 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:48 AM

The topic was marked as resolved.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Resolved