Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

How to place a dropdown login box in a page

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi, I am new to pagelines but doing well to learn it. My question is, I need something like http://thefinishedbox.com/files/freebies/loginfreebie/index.html to be placed on my custom pagelines page on a certain area. I have its HTML, CSS & Jquery but don't know how to place it and where to keep the jquery code etc. I need it the help step by step. Will really appreciate it. Thanks, Farhan

18 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Hi Farhan, First you would need to place the Jquery code into the Settings > Custom Code > Header Scripts area. Then add the HTML to a hook and the CSS to either your child themes style.css or to the PageLines Customisation plug-ins style.css. In order to find the correct location, use the Action Map plug-in from the PageLines store.

Posted · Report post

Thanks for your response. But what are Hooks...not sure about it...and how to add them?

Posted · Report post

Using hooks is pretty easy once you try it out. To learn about them in detail, please refer to this [url="http://codex.wordpress.org/Plugin_API"]hooks and filter[/url]s doc on WordPress.org. There are instructions, including an example filter already placed in the child themes and PageLines Customisation plug-ins functions.php file. I have added the basic instructions below. [code]// add_action('hook_name','function name'); add_action('brandnav_after_brand', 'add_icons_to_branding'); // function name function add_icons_to_branding(){ // what the function does ?>[/code]

Posted · Report post

I want a login box (as seen on the below image) on the top right side of the site www.trendorg.co.uk http://i.imgur.com/2SP3Z.jpg How will I put its HTMl ?...with hooks i understand we can put define functions but how to put html tags on specific location of a page.

Posted · Report post