• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 hayleydk13

hayleydk13

• Members
  • 9 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA

Posted 28 March 2012 - 05:21 AM

Just purchased Framework Professional and can't figure out how to upgrade my free version to this paid one. Please help!! I'm hoping the professional version will hide the fact that I'm a novice. Does anyone think I'd be okay with Platform Pro instead of Framework professional? I didn't know about Platform Pro until it showed up as a purchase option when I was in the process of purchasing Framework Pro. Thanks for your guidance. Hayley

#2 hayleydk13

hayleydk13

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 05:57 AM

Addition to my query: I created a new user name and password for my paid version. Is the reason I can't do the upgrade within my current site because the user names are different? If yes, what do I do about that?

#3 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 17124 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 28 March 2012 - 09:45 AM

Hi Hayley, I have recently replied to your email regarding instructions on how to upgrade to PageLines Framework. What do you by your usernames are different, are you talking about your websites administrator username and password and your PageLines username/password ?

#4 hayleydk13

hayleydk13

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 08:25 PM

Yes, Danny. I created a new account for the paid version and my user name and password is different for both. I have read the instructions for upgrading and it's not working for me.

#5 catrina

catrina

Advocate

• Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 29 March 2012 - 03:01 AM

What instructions did Danny provide?

#6 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 17124 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 29 March 2012 - 08:00 AM

Hi Hayley, I have emailed you again with instructions, are the instructions on this email not working for you?

#7 hayleydk13

hayleydk13

• Members
  • 9 posts