Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

featured image size


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 eddietmh

eddietmh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 02:36 AM

How can I fix the feature image thumbnail size in porportion, such as 300X200px when displaying my blog post in magazine style? It now shows the images in large size in the on top excerpt mode. Have I missed anything in the setting page? Or let me know if I need to edit the functions.php in the child theme. I just don't know where to place the the_post_thumbnail() function.

#2 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 28 March 2012 - 03:15 AM

Have you already tried deactivating plugins to see if your thumbnails continue to show in full size? Also, your site is asking for a log-in. Would it be possible to make your site public so that we can check out the problem?

#3 eddietmh

eddietmh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 02:15 AM

Hi Catrina, Have a look here.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

I want to crop the featured images to 300X200px. Now it shows them in full size. I have tried to google the solution and find this article. But I don't know where I should put the code under the pagelines template

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 March 2012 - 02:52 AM

The resizing function that the article discusses should be put in the functions.php file in the PageLines Customize plugin folder or the base theme. Are you using either of these?

#5 eddietmh

eddietmh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 02:02 AM

I am using the base theme, and I am rather new to this. Where should the the_post_thumbnail() be placed? I guess I should copy some files from the pagelines theme under the sections folders. But when I try to open pagelines/sections/postloop/sections.php, it's not the html code. Would you give me some advice on how to edit it?

#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13234 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 March 2012 - 10:06 AM

Hi, I have tried to view your website, but it is asking for a login, can you please remove this or take a screenshot of your images so we can assist you further.

#7 eddietmh

eddietmh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 April 2012 - 12:50 AM

Hi Danny, Have a look here.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Thanks.

#8 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 April 2012 - 02:51 AM

The base theme (which you're using) has a functions.php file. When you look in your site directory, do you see it? (This is where the thumbnail function should be placed)

#9 johnmartinbr

johnmartinbr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 July 2012 - 03:34 AM

Same issue. I just want an image thumbnail with the same size for all posts in blog page. The image has to fits inside the thumb disered size. Is it possible?

#10 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 23 July 2012 - 02:59 PM

Are you already using the base theme?

#11 johnmartinbr

johnmartinbr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 03:49 AM

I??m using PageLines Framework 2.2.5

#12 batman

batman

    Bat Learning

  • Members

  • 1776 posts
  • LocationBuenos Aires, Argentina
  • Framework Version:DMS
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 July 2012 - 04:00 AM

Hi, I try to help
You can try add in
PageLines > Site Options > Custom Code > CSS Rules

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

But I??m not sure

#13 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13234 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 July 2012 - 10:56 AM

Hi, Can you just set the thumbnail size in Wordpress Admin Dashboard > Settings > Media.