• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 oinegue1960

oinegue1960

• Members
  • 117 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.5

Posted 25 March 2012 - 11:22 PM

I'd need to display the nav bar above the logo in a specific page only, so I guess I would have to create a custom page as 'alternative template' to the 'standard one' where I'll create a new page. According to documentation I did it but it's 'empty' of course. I'm not a coder, that's why I'm proud Pagelines' customer :))), so any help is much appreciated.

#2 MrFent

MrFent

• Members

• 237 posts

Posted 26 March 2012 - 12:10 AM

Not sure if this is the best way, but it worked for me: 1. navigate via FTP to the following folder: wp-contentthemespagelinessectionsnav 2. copy the entire "Nav" folder & paste it inside the "pagelines-sections" folder: (wp-contentpluginspagelines-sections) 3. inside the newly pasted folder, open the "section.php" file 4. On line 9. change "Cloning: false" to "Cloning: true" then save 5. on your site, go to pagelines store via dashboard=>PageLines=>Store and click "Refresh Store" 6. Go to the Template Setup, select "Header" then on the active "Navigation" section, click "Options" then "Clone" 7. Drag the new "Navigation #2" above the "Branding" section. make sure it saves. 8. On "Navigation #2" click "Options" then "Hide this by default." make sure it saves. 9. now go to the page where you want the nav above the logo & click "Edit Page" 10. in the PageLines Meta Settings, click "Page Setup" 11. Put a check next to "Hide Navigation" and another check next to "Show Navigation #2" 12. Click "Save Meta Settings"

#3 oinegue1960

oinegue1960

• Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 26 March 2012 - 12:35 AM

Thanks a lot mrfent, it works flawless.:)
Do you think I'll keep such customization where I would upgrade to Pagelines future releases?

#4 Simon_P

Simon_P

Messer

• Administrators

• 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1

Posted 26 March 2012 - 01:08 AM