Navigation bar code not working

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 tarynvoget

tarynvoget

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 07:14 PM

I've been building my website and using the forum actively to try and figure out all of the CSS customizations. After about 5 hours of trying to get my nav bar to show up correctly, I thought I might beg a favor of a kind soul for some help. I'm only asking now because I really can't seem to figure it out. Here is my site: www.raiseahappychild.com I'm trying to get my nav bar to work. And by 'work' I mean: 1. the drop down menu options show up cleanly right below the main menu item (right now it's a funky background color and shape) 2. The text in centered height-wise in the nav bar (right now it's all aligned on top) 3. The hideous light grey color that shows up when the active page is highlighted turns some other color (probably blue like the hover colors) I'm sure my CSS code is a hot mess as I'm new to this. Here is what I have. Help! HUGE thanks in advance!! --Taryn /* THIS MAKES THE NAV FONT BIGGER */ #nav { font-size: 1.2em; } /* THIS WILL CHANGE THE FONT COLOR IN THE NAV */ .main_nav li a { color: #FFFFFF; } /* CSS FOR NAV BACKGROUND COLOR */ #nav .content-pad { background-color: #94cb65;} /*Removes the bottom border from the navigation*/ .navigation_wrap { border-bottom: 0 none !important; } /* THIS MAKES THE li BACKGROUNDS TRANSPARENT */ .sf-menu li, .main_nav ul.sf-menu a:focus, .sf-menu a:hover, .sf-menu a:active { background-color: transparent; } /* TO MAKE THE ACTIVE MENU APPEAR LIKE THE REST */ #primary-nav .sf-menu .current_page_item a { background-color: #94cb65 !important; color: #94cb65 !important; } /* CSS FOR WHEN HOVERING OVER A MENU ITEM */ .main_nav .main-nav li a:hover, #grandchildnav .current_page_item a, #grandchildnav li a:hover, #grandchildnav .current_page_item ul li a:hover, .sf-menu li:hover, .sf-menu li.sfHover { background-color: #19b2b0; color: #FFFFFF; } #nav_row,