Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

CSS work, i want to include an icon on the homepage


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 February 2012 - 12:38 PM

Hi,
i created a new icon that i want to put in th homepage like the attached file. Please let me know. ThanksPosted Image

#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17653 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 February 2012 - 01:19 PM

Hi, Where is the icon you're referring too in the image above ?

#3 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 February 2012 - 02:33 PM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 February 2012 - 03:29 AM

You are using iBlogPro4, correct?

#5 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 February 2012 - 12:43 PM

yes is correct

#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17653 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 February 2012 - 01:58 PM

Can you post a link to your site please.

#7 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 February 2012 - 02:08 PM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#8 Jenny

Jenny

    Advocate

  • Unicorn Store Dev

  • 2924 posts
  • LocationWV
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 February 2012 - 05:20 PM

The image is located at

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

You could rename it adding an _OLD extension to the end (so you don't lose it) and then rename your file the same as the original and upload to the same folder.

#9 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 12:52 PM

you would not have understood. I want to put the logo on the black bar just like the first image attached.

#10 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 10 February 2012 - 03:21 AM

Since you can't edit the theme's core files directly, you will need to create a child theme in order to insert the icon in the header above the navigation bar. That way, you can edit the file in the child theme and not worry about losing the change when you upgrade. There is more info on child themes here:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#11 globalnewstech

globalnewstech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 08:21 PM

are you able to do this for me?

#12 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 11 February 2012 - 05:12 PM

If you want, you can get in touch with hello@pagelines.com and explain to them that you need to hire a PageLines Pro to do it for you.