Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Footer Logo Problems!


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:59 PM

Okay so I've searched for an answer without any luck :(
I apologize if I have missed it.

Here's my Q:

On my site: www.paydattention.com I'm trying to rid of the Pagelines Logo in my footer and I have done so successfully by using this:
Paste into Custom Code -> Custom CSS:
Edit: Credit link removed. If you need CSS to remove the footer credit, contact the help desk at hello@pagelines.com or upgrade to Developer.

However, I can't seem to put my own logo in there. I have tried to upload a png file that is 120X120 pixels and it won't show.

I then took out the code and the PageLines logo is back.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you!

#2 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 03 February 2012 - 08:13 PM

Johnathan, what's the link to your site? Thanks.

#3 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 03 February 2012 - 08:16 PM

How did you attempt to add your own logo?

#4 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 February 2012 - 12:43 AM

I did try to attempt my own logo. But without success :(

Link to my site is www.paydattention.com

#5 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2012 - 04:23 PM

Were you giving your logo file the same name as the PageLines logo file and uploading it or doing something else?

#6 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 06:38 AM

I simply put this: Edit:removed into the Custom Code section and it removed the Pagelines footer logo. I then tried to upload my own logo as a png file with the right dimensions and it wouldn't show up.

#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 February 2012 - 10:25 AM

Hi Johnathan, Would it be possible for you to provide us with a link to your uploaded image please. Once we have this, I can give you give instructions on how to add your own logo to your footer.

#8 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 08:48 PM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#9 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 February 2012 - 03:23 AM

You can use a hook to add your logo to the footer. Are you using PlatformPro + PlatformBase or the Pagelines Framework?

#10 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 07 February 2012 - 07:03 AM

Pagelines framework. It seems that the logo should appear when uploading via the UI of pagelines. How come it doesn't show? How do I add a hook? Im very confused and upset about this :(

#11 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 February 2012 - 09:47 AM

Hi Johnathan,

The easiest method would be to do the following.

1. Login to Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines > Templates > Select "Footer" template.
2. Now drag and drop the "Full Width Sidebar" section into the Footer template and place it below all the other active sections you have.
3. Once this is completed, navigate to Appearances > Widgets and drag and drop the "Text Widget" into the "Full Width Sidebar" and add this code:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Once this is done, add this CSS to your custom code:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content


**Remember to change www.google.com to your preferred link.

#12 johnathan

johnathan

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 08 February 2012 - 12:08 AM

Thank you Danny! That worked perfectly :) Now I just need to see if we can move my image in the header :)

#13 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 February 2012 - 10:41 AM

Hi Johnathan, How do you mean, I thought you already had your logo in your header ?

#14 markcossin

markcossin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 07:57 PM

Danny I'm having the same problem with my client site. Why is there an 'upload footer logo' option and yet this complicated work around? Is there going to be a fix to the pagelines framwork? Header and Footer Global Settings: Footer Logo (FootCols) Show a logo in the footer

#15 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:58 AM

The Upload Footer logo is for the Footer column sidebar, the above solution was to display a custom logo in the centre of the site's layout. The Footer column is positioned on the left. However, I understand and like I mentioned in my reply email to you, I have forwarded this onto our developers.

#16 roycreative

roycreative

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:41 AM

Hi There, it's still not clear to me what the "Footer Logo (FootCols)" is for. I've uploaded a logo, and nothing shows in my footer. Neither does the "More Statement (FootCols)" or "Site Terms Statement (FootCols)." Here's my test site:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content