Custom Sections: Defining Workswith

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 thomed

thomed

• Members

• 15 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:35 PM

I just started playing with Sections; starting with the Developer Kit example Section (PullQuote). I've been able to tweak and change the way it behaves. The Section activates without errors/glitches. I am able to add my new Section to my Tag Page - but it only appears to be usable when I place it in the 'Page Templates'. I want to place it right at the top of the Content Area. Unfortunately when I select 'Content Area' in my Drag&Drop Template builder UI my new Section becomes unavailable. How do I target my section to work in the Content Area? I'm guessing it's to do with the Workswith definition?

#2 Simon_P

Simon_P

Messer

• Administrators

• 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1

Posted 18 December 2011 - 05:39 PM

try Workswith: main

#3 thomed

thomed

• Members

• 15 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 06:13 PM

Works perfectly! Is there a list of the available Workswith values that can be used?

#4 jankowalski

jankowalski

Advocate

• Members
  • 346 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 05:20 PM

the same question..

#5 johnny_n

johnny_n

• Members

• 26 posts

Posted 25 May 2012 - 08:57 PM

This would indeed be helpful!

#6 greggsky

greggsky

Advanced Member

• Members

• 77 posts

Posted 26 June 2012 - 12:07 PM