Photo

How to create HOME menu navigation button in EcoPro?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 words247

words247

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 May 2010 - 05:18 PM

I imported the demo content (thank you for making that available, PageLines!), but I need to create a HOME menu button, as I fear many people won't know to click the logo in the upper left corner to return to the home page. Please advise how to create a home menu button to correlate with my current home page. BTW, I'm not a programmer, so I hope this doesn't involve coding. *fingers crossed* Thanks! :)

#2 bryan-hadaway

bryan-hadaway

Advocate

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3697 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 02:16 AM

Nope, just manually add a new page named "Home" and then in your WordPress Settings, set "Home" as the front page.

That should do the trick.

Thanks, Bryan

#3 words247

words247

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:40 AM

Thanks for the reply, Bryan. I have the Feature page already created and set as what I want for the home page. Is there a way to make that the home page...even somehow linking the new page created that is entitled Home page? Thanks again. :) Dena

#4 words247

words247

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:45 AM

Oh, wow -- actually, somehow, that worked!!! The HOME navigation button does indeed default to the current home page, without doing anything in the settings. I don't understand it, but I'm thrilled! I'm lovin' this theme. Thanks again!

#5 bryan-hadaway

bryan-hadaway

Advocate

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3697 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 10:27 AM

I love it too when things just seem to just fall into place, glad to hear it. Thanks, Bryan

#6 evan

evan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 06:24 PM

I was also wondering how to get the homepage's link on the top navigation.