14 replies to this topic

#1 aemillerco

aemillerco

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts

Posted 15 June 2011 - 03:22 AM

I recently posted this over on the Gravity Forms site, but I think it needs to be posted here as well: Hey guys... I am having a heck of a lot of trouble with a form that includes an "address" group of fields. I am no CSS expert so I am using stylebot for google chrome to modify the look of the form fields, and then I dump the generated CSS into the code area of my WP theme (PlatformPro). Look at the "state" field though. It's got a green background! I cannot figure it out. http://www.customseedpacks.com/order/ The only difference i see is that this field takes on a format of: #input_2_4.4 while others are #input_2_4_5 (underscore vs a period). I am at a total loss and going nuts over this. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! Thanks!

#2 aemillerco

aemillerco

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts

Posted 15 June 2011 - 03:23 AM

This was their response over @ Gravity Forms:

The background color is coming from a rule on line 88 of the dynamic.css file.

http://www.customsee...135-06141151959

Here's the rule.. it applys a green background color to all of these elements.. including a blanket application to all inputs, textareas, etc... pretty sloppy CSS.

The best thing to do is to edit this file and remove the input & textarea references or you'll probably encounter this again somewhere else. It appears that you've overriden that blanket style with some other rules for the rest of your form. It's best to just nix it at the source than try to override it with more CSS unless you absolutely have to.

It appears as though you guys both love to sling mud at each other, but this time it seems as though Pagelines is to blame for the sloppy CSS. I am having a heck of a time with the theme because of issues like this and it's getting VERY frustrating!

#3 Kate

Kate

Advocate

• Members
  • 3039 posts